June 26, 2022, 16:55:32
Welcome Guest, please login or register.
* *
Welcome Guest, please login or register.
June 26, 2022, 16:55:32

Login with username, password and session length

Members
  • Total Members: 280
  • Latest: Hodor
Stats
  • Total Posts: 11322
  • Total Topics: 920
  • Online Today: 15
  • Online Ever: 164
  • (January 23, 2020, 17:50:21)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 5
Total: 5

Donations

Help keep us up and rimming!
 0%

Author Topic: Adding new core server?  (Read 2249 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Penta

  • [Core]Fan
  • N00b
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Adding new core server?
« on: August 29, 2014, 09:55:37 »
Hi there,

Currently, I've got UT2004 server runnning in a virtual machine in the cloud, I installed it manually to test UT2004 linux server.
No one use this server, so I would like to propose it for you for free.

I would like to try a 16 or more slots server with adding huge maps on it.
But, I don't have core mode freon, so it's your choice to give me or not.

At the moment, the server is Debian 7.4 Server with this hardware :

3Go RAM
50Go SSD
3vCPU (intel e5v2-2650)

It have 1000Go bandswitch/month and can be highspeed redirect as well.

If you are ok, I can give you admin account on it, and can configure FTP access.

 :bio: :bio:

Offline TUNTE

  • [Core]
  • Rampage
  • *
  • Posts: 118
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Adding new core server?
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2014, 14:55:27 »
hi penta,

that sounds nice!
 :TPdivider2: lives!!!!!


TUNTE

Offline Penta

  • [Core]Fan
  • N00b
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Adding new core server?
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2014, 15:32:44 »
Yeah, it would be fun because every evening people waiting on core to play and stealing slots :P

Who is managin servers here?

Offline Kremlin

  • [Core]Admin
  • Rampage
  • *
  • Posts: 248
  • Karma: +783/-0
Re: Adding new core server?
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2014, 17:37:38 »
Thanks for the offer, it's very kind of u but there is no need for it. We have a dedicated server hosted in a datacenter which currently runs 4 UT2004 servers. (2 x Freon, 1 x TAM and 1 x DM) One Freon server is populair and the other 3 are 99.9 percent of the time empty.
The community is just too small to fill all the servers nowadays and thereby it's almost impossible to make a (new) server populated.
I recently made an extra Freon server cause the current one is very busy sometimes. It's advertised since the beginning of this week on the populair one but until now nobody plays on it. People just stick to a server if they enjoy playing on it.

Offline THAWK

  • the Boss
  • [Core]Admin
  • Unstoppable
  • *
  • Posts: 891
  • Karma: +1337/-1337
Re: Adding new core server?
« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2014, 22:41:17 »
very true, thx for the offer!

Offline Penta

  • [Core]Fan
  • N00b
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Adding new core server?
« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2014, 09:09:09 »
Well NP lets keep it like it is :)

 

Links